Saker jag skrev: Namnlös countrysång om livet och tiden och sånt

av Fredrik Fyhr

Won't I live till I be 35 babe you know
 I will show you the way
 I'll teach you how to see beyond the ragged melody
 Take on life and life will lead the way

 All the things inside your head, oh man they're mirrors
 and you tend to see reflections of the light
 But I won't ask you how
 then you won't ask me why
 And I'll live untill I be 35

 Won't I live till I be 42 babe you know
 I will show you the way
 I'll be the world for you, and I'll teach children how to poo
 Notice life and life will lead the way

 All things inside your mind states where the line is drawn and 
every thing you've ever done you've done in truth
 But I'll sing the cu chi cu
 and I'll sing it just for you
 and I'll live until I be 42

 Won't I live till I be 49 babe you know
 I will show you the way
 I'll drive my car downtown to where the sun don't always shine
 But I'll be there right on time, not countin' days
Completely taken, oh that beauty remains shaken,
 and not stirred I feel my heartbeats comin' on
 And I'll smoke from time to time
 and I'll keep on drinkin' wine
 then I'll live untill I be 49

 Won't I live till I be 56 babe you know
 I will show you the way
 That wiggle-walk will sooth you and, who knows, perhaps me too
 while life will lead us on, down the hill

 Things will get better, will get worse, will keep on going
 you sense the details change though time itself is blind
 An old dog full o' kicks
 with a bag of them old tricks
 If I live until I be 56

 Now, won't I live till I be 62 babe you know
 I will show you the way
 Fools on the hill stand still, blood on the tracks will be 
spilled
 Life will remain life, come what may

I can't imagine birds be singin' like old habit,
 can't imagine growing up from all these things
 But you, you will grow too
 to and fro, I know you'll do
 you'll live untill you be 62

 and 69 and 76 and 83 and 89...

 ... and one of these lonesome days, you know I'll die babe you 
know
 Man, I just gotta go
 Elementary as a windmill, that's been wheelin' on a hill
 easily life flows towards the sea

 It will be fine alright and easy, and I know you will not cry 
in eternity
'cause there is just mortality,
 one last breath and then you're free
 And I guess I'll just go'n live untill I di...iiiieeeaajjj